College Baseball Regionals 2013: Sites, Bracket and Seedings

College baseball regionalsThe 64 team field is set and in place and  the road to the College Baseball World Series is set to begin.

The tournament will begin on Friday, May 31 and will feature 16 groups of four at the regional stage.

The double elimination  format makes sure that the last team remaining with less than two losses in each group will advance to the super regionals,  expose equivalent to the Sweet 16 in basketball. North Carolina,  Vanderbilt,  Virginia,  LSU and Oregon State come in as a top five teams in the nation.

Below we have listed the venues in which each group will  participate. The seeding for each team is on parenthesis.

Chapel Hill, N.C.

Field: North Carolina (1), Florida Atlantic (2), Towson (3), Canisius (4)

Nashville, Tenn.

Field: Vanderbilt (1), Georgia Tech (2), Illinois (3), East Tennessee State (4)

Corvallis, Ore.

Field: Oregon State (1), Texas A&M (2), UC Santa Barbara (3), UT San Antonio (4)

Baton Rouge, La.

Field: LSU (1), Louisiana-Lafayette (2), Sam Houston State (3), Jackson State (4)

Fullerton, Calif.

Field: Cal State Fullerton (1), Arizona State (2), New Mexico (3), Columbia (4)

Charlottesville, Va.

Field: Virginia (1), UNC Wilmington (2), Elon (3), Army (4)

Tallahassee, Fla.

Field: Florida State (1), Alabama (2), Troy (3), Savannah State (4)

Eugene, Ore.

Field: Oregon (1), Rice (2), San Francisco (3), South Dakota State (4)

Columbia, S.C.

Field: South Carolina (1), Clemson (2), Liberty (3), Saint Louis (4)

Raleigh, N.C.

Field: North Carolina State (1), Ole Miss (2), William & Mary (3), Binghamton (4)

Los Angeles, Calif.

Field: UCLA (1), Cal Poly (2), San Diego (3), San Diego State (4)

Blacksburg, Va.

Field: Virginia Tech (1), Oklahoma (2), Coastal Carolina (3), Connecticut (4)

Louisville, Ky.

Field: Louisville (1), Miami (FL) (2), Oklahoma State (3), Bowling Green (4)

Manhattan, Kan.

Field: Kansas State (1), Arkansas (2), Bryant (3), Wichita State (4)

Bloomington, Ind.

Field: Indiana (1), Austin Peay (2), Florida (3), Valparaiso (4)

Starkville, Miss.

Field: Mississippi State (1), South Alabama (2), Mercer (3), Central Arkansas (4)


Print Bracket Here